Bits and Bobs · Uncategorized

February photo a day challenge

January vanished in this house in a cloud of colds coughs and chest infections. Thankfully we are all recovered now and what passes for normal service is being resumed i.e daughter has gone back to school today after two weeks off and I’m picking my way through the clutter that sickness and lethargy create and trying to make some sense of it. Isn’t it crazy how quickly you lose touch with things on the outside when you’re not well? Having spent most of the last two and a half weeks in the house, I’ve spent more time than usual on social media. In doing so I spotted that one of my sister bloggers over at Simply Homemade from Irish Parenting Bloggers is running a challenge for February – namely that you take a photo each day of the month and each day has a specific theme. I like the idea of this, especially as it will challenge me to be more visual. I’m more into words than images so this will be interesting for me. (Yet here I am writing about it!!) I’ve even joined Instagram to take part in it! All the info you need is right here

Better open my eyes and see what I can capture for today!

2 thoughts on “February photo a day challenge

  1. Thank you so much for the mention. Glad to hear you’re all better, I do emathise, we’re in the throes of it here, every time I think we’re recovering another one goes down. I’m looking forward to the photo challenge, it will be a most welcome distraction πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

