2016 Reading Challenge · Books

2016 Reading Challenge book one

I love books, I love reading, I can happily spend hours in a library, so when I saw the Modern Mrs Darcy challenge I decided to give it a go. The idea is you read 12 books over the year, each from a different category. I’m starting with the category “a book you own but have never read” (of which there are MANY in our house) and have chosen Amy Tan’s Saving Fish From Drowning which I picked up in a charity shop at least a year ago. It could well be longer. I’ve read two of Tan’s books, The Joy Luck Club and The Bonesetter’s Daughter and enjoyed them both very much, so hopefully this will be as good. One of the other categories is “a book chosen for you by your spouse, partner, sibling, child or BFF” so I’ve asked my husband to select one for me. No news on that front yet and I have no idea what he’ll choose. We both love to read but our tastes don’t entirely overlap. Anyway, I’ll start with this one Amy Tan and see how I get on. If nothing else I can take the book off the shelf (and make room for another hee hee!!)

4 thoughts on “2016 Reading Challenge book one

Leave a Reply

