Parenting · Special Needs

So the sleepover went great ….

You might remember last week that I posted about my little girl going for her first overnight respite and that I was a bag of nerves over it, well you’ll be pleased I hope to hear that it all went just fine, although I will admit I had zero concentration that evening for anything very much!

I wasn’t surprised to hear that she had good fun in the respite home and went off to bed just fine and slept well, I know her well enough by now to know that she is generally a happy, easygoing little person who takes change in her stride. I will admit to a little pang when I got the text to say she was fast asleep – not that I wasn’t delighted and relieved – I was – but there was an element of ‘did she not even miss me??’

So that’s another hurdle crossed, Fionnuala flew over it and Mum struggled and stumbled but got there in the end. Phew!!!

4 thoughts on “So the sleepover went great ….

Leave a Reply

