Special Needs

End the R word now…….Because of this girl

I haven’t blogged in a couple of months, life has gotten quite hectic (mostly in a good way!) although I have probably composed a hundred blog posts in my head. But this piece by another blogger stopped me in my tracks this morning. It is such a powerful piece. THIS is why the R-word hurts. Maura and my daughter Fionnuala and all the other amazing beautiful people fight every day EVERY DAY to master the things the rest of us take for granted. Think about that the next time you hear someone using the R-word as an insult. And share this blog :

Because of this girl.

One thought on “End the R word now…….Because of this girl

Leave a Reply

