Special Needs

Special needs in Ireland

I have a fantastic little daughter who has special needs. I haven’t said much about on this blog so far as I’ve been figuring out what I really want to use this blog for. But I’ve decided that I am prepared to talk more about her and her condition (which is Dandy Walker Syndrome) and I will post more on those topics over the weekend. But for now I want to draw people’s attention to issues affecting children with special needs in Ireland, and most specifically relating to educational provision for these children. I’m just going to stick up a few links to newspaper articles for now as I am (as ever!) under time pressures but we have to start shouting about the way our children are being treated. This first piece dates back to April and illustrates the approach of our new Government…..
More must be done with less

One thought on “Special needs in Ireland

  1. Children with special needs also needs special attentions. Parents with this kids plays a lot of sacrifices but for them it does not matter. It is important for them to take care of their child. They can also be enrolled in a school that provides education to those children with special needs. In case you have fertility concerns, I found this site that maybe helpful.

Leave a Reply

