Uncategorized

A big step – for me anyway!

Following on from my initial post about creating the kind of life I really want, I took a big step this week and have organised for my daughter to go to a childminder one morning a week with the intention of it giving me more time to work – not at housework I might add!!  My little girl is 3 and has special needs so arranging childcare for her is not as straightforward as it might be for most parents.  Plus I am nervous about leaving her as I don’t know how she will react.  But overall I am looking forward to having a few uninterrupted hours each week to concentrate on work.  It feels like a positive thing to have done but ask me again tomorrow when she’s not here and it might be a different story!

Leave a Reply

